Lady Red

I want silver glitter under my eyes

To hide the circles of late nights

Late night talks, midnight snacks and that half wake act of love

I want the darkest shade of red lipstick on me

To remind me love existed on them until last night

I want sparkle on my hands

To make me feel like I am magic

And bright beads pasted on my nails

And dust everything with glitter

And be the one with eyes open

Tottering drunken steps

A wild laughter consuming the gait

And be the Lady red.

Leave a Reply

