Plunge into the unknown

And then I peeped into my hollowness and wondered , Was I this empty ever?

And then I looked at those silhouettes and wondered , Did I know them ever?

And then I looked at my colours and wondered, Were they this colourless?

And then I looked down and wondered , where my stand is?

It happens, It happens.

And then I looked up at the sky and wondered , Where my freedom is?

And then I looked at the willows and wondered , Where my verdancy is?

And then I looked at the crowd of hundred faces, and wondered Where my sanctity lies?

And then I looked at the mirror to see the shore of my river, And wondered Where my stand is?

It happens. It happens.

And then I looked into my eyes only to find the emptiness therein ,

And then I looked into my heart only to find a hope so dim,

And then I looked into others , only to find no arm to fall on

And then I looked into my soul, only to find no thread to pull me when i’m gone

It happens It happens

Whom am I to impress when everything inside seems surreal?

Whom am I to please when everything outside seems vain?

Whom am I to become when my identity is lost somewhere?

Whom am I to win, when no victory will cease the pain?

It happens It happens

You lose, even though you had won nothing ever,

You win, even though you had lost forever,

Drink the vessel , and benumb yourself,

Only If you want to know why does this happen?

Protected life is an abuse to your existence,

Risk is the way you got to break off the fence.

Fall, fall, fall so hard,

Without wondering what was written on your cards,

Let the moment plunge you into extreme rapture,

Let yourself feel delighted , when  you are but  injured.

And then you shall know Why it Happens.   

Leave a Reply

